Boredom & Muscle

What can a little boredom and muscle get you? Well Take a look. I was really sick of the way our bedroom was set up. Yes it was nice for the year and 9 months we had it this way but I just felt we needed a change with 2014 coming up. I’m sure I’m not the only one out there feeling like rearranging some furniture. So what did I do exactly?

Bedroom Before-After

Boredom & Muscle-2

The bed was on the one wall without a window. Super great, except the door is on that wall too. I am not really a big fan of not being able to see out my door when I’m in the bed.

Boredom & Muscle-7

I did have the corner piece in here with the mirror up but I am doing something with that mirror soon, and the corner piece is out with our printer and office stuff.

Boredom & Muscle-3

 I took the painting by the door down because I’m still trying to figure out the best place for it.

Boredom & Muscle-4

My grandma painted it a long long time ago and when she and my grandfather passed away I got to pick which one of her paintings I liked the most. Can you guess why I picked this one? You guessed it… PURPLE! I absolutely love purple and this one has not one but two purple flowers in it. While growing up this painting hung in the room my mother grew up in. The furniture we have in here was also hers.  Back then they were a creamy white with gold accents… Don’t get me started on why I didn’t just leave them that way because now I feel like an idiot. Totally on the gold bandwagon these days. I feel like I have a small piece of my grandparents with me every day and it is so special.

Boredom & Muscle-11

This was the process. I did this all by myself, up until the very end when I had to move the bed closer to the wall. Andy was watching a movie with Bug because guess what… Bug has his first ear infection! So sad. To top it off he got 2 shots on Christmas Eve for his 9 month check-up and a pretty disgusting cocktail of colds from all the cousins, aunts, uncles, and people he saw during the holidays. Poor little guy. More to come on him later this week for his monthly baby update.

Items:

I still have the lamp I repainted.

Boredom & Muscle-15

The purple pillow is this one I recovered a long time ago and I’m still crazy for. The headboard was custom made in this post along with our bed.

Boredom & Muscle-16

Sheets and duvet cover are from target here and here.

Boredom & Muscle-12 Boredom & Muscle-13 Boredom & Muscle-14 Boredom & Muscle-15Boredom & Muscle-17

And for now this mirror sits here so Bug and I can play with it. 🙂

Boredom & Muscle-18

Let me know what you think. I’d love to hear from you.

To see more of our home on Tayci Made It be sure to vote for home tours in this poll that closes on January 9th.

2 thoughts on “Boredom & Muscle

  1. Pingback: Nine Months | Tayci Made It

  2. Pingback: Bright Addition | Tayci Made It

Leave a Comment

